Waiting

 

People coming and people going

But I’m still waiting

Coughing and sneezing, blowing noses

Why are people staring, why am I still waiting.

 

My turn next, hopefully

How much longer must I wait

Next time maybe, maybe not

I was before them, how much longer must I wait

 

I am called at last, my waiting is over

Now I must rush in case I’m late

The road is busy, too much traffic

Where is that bus, how much longer must I wait.

One thought on “Waiting

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be
    greatly appreciated. Many thanks

Leave a comment